Majestic Hotel Restaurant

Ever since our one day trip to Miami and Le bf told me about the huge cocktails they have at the hotel restaurants by South Beach, I’ve been dying for an opportunity to try them. Luckily, after our visit to the Theater of the Sea, Le awesome bf drove us all the way back to Miami the night before leaving Florida, so we could have the chance to get a taste of the famous “big” drinks at the Majestic Hotel Restaurant .

DSC_5800

Sample Paella dish on display in the restaurant. They’re HUGE!

DSC_5801

More fancy display food. They’re actually real too

DSC_5817

I couldn’t believe my eyes when the waiter walked over with our cocktails. The drinks were literally bigger than my head!

White Sangria

My white Sangria (:

I was happy with my choice though, there were plenty of fruits in the Sangria, they were so yummy. I spent the whole night fishing out pieces of pineapples, melons, cherries ,and grapes :D

Raspberry Mojito

Le bf’s Raspberry Mojito

We only ordered an appetizer and a salad since we were both not feeling super hungry. This was a good choice on our part, since by the end of the night we were so full from the drinks (and we couldn’t even finish them all).

Cheese and charcuterie plate for two

Cheese and charcuterie plate for two

DSC_5811

DSC_5810

Let me know what you think (: